top of page

What A Day!

Updated: Jan 22, 2021

I’m having a hard time winding down after today’s historical events! As I lay here, all I can think about is how many obstacles and hurdles we, as a Nation, went through to get right where we are. I was so inspired by all the bravery and courage from so many! This past 10 months has shown me what “living in fear” really means, and I’m done with that! Twenty twenty was a BEAST of a year, a dumpster fire as some like to say. But I can tell you one thing that I am so graciously taking from 2020... quality over quantity. I’m no longer going allow to people to occupy my time that don’t value it. I’m no longer going share precious time on things if I’m too tired to enjoy them. You see, we have all been stripped of things this year, weddings, birthday parties, graduations, girls nights, date nights (Oh God how I miss weekly date nights), and some people were even stripped of loved ones...but how much more did that make us love those things? When you realize what you are missing, you also realize what you are NOT missing right? So, think about that, rather than thinking of all the things you longed for in 2020, really consider what you didn’t actually miss. I crave time with my genuine friends, I miss my family, I miss weddings, and parties. I don’t miss trying to please everyone, I just dont.

142 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page