top of page

Girl Mom!

Today is a HUGE day for woman and girls all over the United States! As a mother of girls I want nothing less than for my girls to know that they can be a bad ass BOSS! It’s so incredible that we are a part of history (on the good side with this one) Hahaha! The fact that my girls will no longer live in a country that has never had a woman Vice President is INCREDIBLE! Think about that for a minute... they will never live here and think they can’t be Vice President because of their gender! I’m trying to raise strong, loving, independent, loyal, and BRAVE woman. And let’s not forget that this particular woman is also biracial!! How wonderful for my kids? I am half Black, my kids are a quarter Black and they are seeing a biracial woman in office at The Whitehouse. PINCH ME! As a little girl I never really realized the shameful lack of diversity in our government system. When i became an adult it was unbelievably clear. So, today I’m choosing joy. I’m choosing to rejoice in this incredible milestone that we as woman have the undeniable privilege of watching unfold! Eeekkkk cheers to being a extra proud girl mom today!!!

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page